PUPIL REVIEWS

Here are just a few of the many hundreds of reviews we receive from happy pupils of Preston Driving School  


To leave a review just email us at:  
iain.smith706@icloud.com  

 




Review Star Rating       Posted by Nicki from Fulwood in September 2020


I came across Preston Driving School when searching for lessons for my son. We were immediately put in touch with Howard. A first lesson was booked and everything went great!  Son very comfortable and got on great with Howard. He was really enjoying lessons and learning to drive then Covid hit! So lessons postponed ?? However when they did resume my son continued lessons once again with Howard. 
It was difficult to book a test for both theory and practical however Howard kept me well informed of dates to log on for tests. He also gave both my son and myself regular feed back regarding his progress. Howard is very calm, easy to talk too, helpful and turned up to each lesson on time. Pleased to say my son passed first time!  :)
I would not hesitate to recommend Howard and would ask for him again if I was booking lessons!
Thank you for your support!
Nicki from Fulwood

 




Review Star Rating         Posted by Kane Froggatt from Preston in September 2020


I passed first time today and had Howard as my instructor from Preston Driving School. He's a very nice guy who is always on time, works around your schedule and makes you feel comfortable whilst driving. He corrected any mistakes I had in a helpful manner to ensure I had learnt how to do it correctly the next time round. Me and Howard had 'banter' about the football too so it helped me to settle in to driving the car especially when it was coming up to my test, he made me feel relaxed and confident in myself. On test day he did this ensuring I wasn't too nervous or doubting my driving. I would 100% recommend Howard, great instructor from a great driving school. Thanks again to Howard. 
Kane Froggatt from Preston

 


Review Star Rating     Posted by Naveed Butt from Preston in July 2020 


I would like to thank Howard from Preston Driving School for helping me to pass my driving test first time! He's a brilliant guy who always turns up to lessons on time and with a welcoming smile and attitude. He has a calm approach and helps you correct mistakes in a helpful manner. The fact I passed first time shows he's a fantastic instructor. Thanks Howard!
Naveed Butt from Preston

 


Review Star Rating    Posted by Thirza from Ashton in July 2020 


I was taught by Idris and he was my 5th instructor! He was amazing and today I passed my practical test first time. He made me feel very relaxed and safe with his knowledge! I definitely recommend him to anyone wanting to learn in an automatic car! 
 



 
Review Star Rating     Posted by Jade from Preston in June 2020 
 

Howard from Preston Driving School is an organised, helpful, efficient and an overall professional driving instructor who I recommend without reservation.
Thank you Howard and Preston Driving School.
Jade from Preston

 




Review Star Rating   Posted by Rebecca from Preston in March 2020 
 

I had Howard from Preston Driving School as my driving instructor and he was hands down the best choice. He was so calm and efficient and he works with your routine, which helps immensely. I can say I passed first time and for  anyone wanting to start driving I would honestly recommend Howard or just the company in general as they clearly employ the best instructors. 
Rebecca from Preston

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Matthew Whittle from Preston in February 2020 
 

Restarted driving lessons after a long period with no driving. Fortunate to get Mike, who was immediately calm, reassuring and a great coach. Made lessons, which I was somewhat anxious about initially, fun and actually quite relaxing. 
Mike helped me to pass first time with no issues at all and is an extremely nice guy to boot. He helped turn what was potentially a dreadful elongated process into a pleasurable and straightforward task. Much recommended. 
Thanks again. 
Mathew Whittle from Preston

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Kaitlyn Burke from Preston in January 2020 
 

A huge thank you to Mike from Preston Driving School who helped me towards passing my test first time. He's an amazing instructor and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He's a pleasure to be around and makes every lesson enjoyable.
Kaitlyn Burke from Preston

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Jordan Cassin from Liverpool in January 2020


Started taking lessons during Uni and didn't get along with a previous instructor from a different school. Would like to say Howard from Preston Driving School was a god-send. Patient, helpful and understanding, what more could you want? He sees everything as well, any little thing that could do with some improvement, he will notice it and help you understand how to do it properly, whatever it may be. Felt very comfortable in the car with him. Takes pride in his work and is always wanting to help. I cannot recommend enough. Give Howard a call and take his i30 for a spin ;)
Jordan from Liverpool

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Aazim Miah from Preston in December 2019


I would like to say thank you very much to my instructor Howard, who is an impeccable driving instructor. Thanks to him I managed to pass my driving test today on the First Time with only one fault. Thank you again.
Aazim from Preston

 
 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Lloyd Tomlinson from Preston in September 2019 


Past first time today and as you would expect I’m delighted with the result. Howard my instructor was fantastic and helped me complete my aim of passing before the end of summer! Would highly recommend Preston Driving School
Thanks again.

 
 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Courtney Weller from Preston in August 2019


Passed my test today, FIRST TIME! That wouldn't have been possible without Howard who excels in his role as a driving instructor. 
He has the patience of a saint. There were always things that could be improved on in my driving and he always went above and beyond to make sure those errors were brushed up, and we went over and over them, getting the practice in to rectify them. He should be congratulated for all his hard work and efforts to making me the best possible driver that I can be. I will recommend Howard and his Hyundai to anyone ;) 
What an all-round amazing instructor! 

 
 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Glen Jones from Preston in July 2019


I would like to say a massive thank you to Preston Driving School and especially to my instructor Howard for guiding me to a FIRST TIME pass. Great reassuring instructor and the patience of a Saint
Glen Jones from Preston

 
 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Jake from Preston in April 2019


Just passed my test with 0 faults and I can say it was only possible because of my instructor Shabana, she is a very calm and understanding instructor and I could not recommend her enough. Before taking lessons I was nervous and Shabana made everything 10 times more relaxing instantly. 10/10 service :)

 

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Lucy from Preston in April 2019


Previously learnt how to drive with a driving school in Manchester and failed my test 3 times. Then I came up to Preston for university and within three months of driving I passed my test! Massive shout out to my instructor  Howard from Preston Driving School as he helped me build my confidence again and gave me the courage to not give up! Would highly recommend to anyone!
Lucy from Preston

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by James Cragg in April 2019 


Thank you! for Mike helping me work my way to passing my test first time ! I would recommend him to anyone ! He is a great instructor, Thank you again James Cragg

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Lucy from Manchester/ Preston in April 2019 


Previously took lessons in Manchester, failed my test three times. I used Preston Driving School and passed within three months. Massive shout out to Howard, he gave me confidence, motivation and the courage to re- take my driving test and I passed with flying colours. Highly recommend him!

 
 


Review Star Rating     Posted by Lucy Fraser in April 2019 


I previously took lessons in Manchester and failed my test three times. Then I used Preston Driving School and passed within three months. Massive shout out to my instructor Howard, he gave me confidence, motivation and the courage to re-take my driving test and I passed with flying colours. Highly recommend him!
Lucy Frazer

 
 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Humairaa Asmal in March 2019


Passed my driving test with Ann. So glad I changed to Preston Driving School when I did. She moulded me into a safe driver with so much patience and kindness. Fantastic instructor. Would recommend her to anyone!
Thank you so much.
Humairaa from Preston

 


Review Star Rating   Posted by Natasha W from Preston in January 2019


Passed first time and I had the pleasure of being taught by Emma. I can't recommend her enough. She is so patient, professional and an amazing teacher! If you are looking for someone to put you at ease and make you feel comfortable, then Emma is definitely the teacher to have. 
Natasha from Preston